Baby K’s Gender Reveal

November 12th 2016

Saturday morning started well, the normal 7 AM wake up, hot water with Lemon, Chris waking up shortly behind me, the usual. Can’t quite remember what we had for breakfast but we basically lazed around the house until around 10 AM when we had to pick up the cake. After dropping it back at the house so it wouldn’t melt, I was off to get my paws done. Now keep in mind, The party started at 2pm and by 11 I was just sitting down with my nail tech. Oh, and of course with me being me. I waited until the last minute to decide that I didn’t like my original outfit pick and wanted a different one. So that had me literally running around the downtown boutiques until 12:30, then to hurry home, get ready for the party and make an hour drive to get there. 12:50 rolls around. I’m just finally making it home and luckily I was greeted with the same timely arrival as my best friend, 2nd mom and lil sis who would be carpooling with me to the party… again, AN HOUR AWAY!  You can imagine the panic in my soul. After sharing hugs and Getting everybody quickly settled in I went to work, primping. I think that was the fastest I’ve ever “slayed” in history. About 20 mins later we were out the door, To “Grandmother’s” house we go…

You’re invited!

Follow me through bits and pieces of our Gender Reveal for Baby K.

These pumpkins That I made were a wonderful entrance piece to the party! I was honestly happy to get them out of the house.





I just couldn’t get over this cake . It was so perfect and honestly the photo does it no justice, compared to seeing it in person . The sparkling detail was so beautiful and I just couldn’t believe how perfect it came out. 


It honestly tasted just as good as it looked, if not better. It was moist, didn’t have that nasty aftertaste of dyed frosting that so many party cakes have, and each layer even had a hint of berry taste to me.Definatley a Winner! Thanks to (Bella Cakes) of Newport News. 

-I’m pretty sure she’ll be making the baby shower cake as well, yay!!!

and for the moment the entire party was waiting for…

THE REVEAL!  

Unlike some traditional reveals, We (Me & Chris) were the first and few to know of the gender before the party. we were contemplating on bringing someone else along to our sonogram to receive the news then waiting to find out until the party but, at the last minute we decided to go with our gut. We ended up putting together the balloon and Chris’s mom handled every other detail of the party.

By the time we finished up with a few party games and plates of food, everyone was practically biting nails, looking around and wondering if they were ever going to find out if it was a boy or girl. Honestly although i knew, i was just as anxious as everyone else. A few minutes later we all gathered in the garage. As we agreed, We wanted Chris’s mom to do the honors of popping the balloon.

I watched everyone facing us, phones and cameras out. the suspense was ridiculous so with a quick 3…2…1, the shiny pin popped the balloon.

Confetti flew everywhere and everyone roared. A slight tear blurred my vision and with a blink, fell down my cheek.

 

 

start scrolling… 🙂

.

.

.

.

.

.

 

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

 

 

img_7732-1XO,

SS

Leave a Reply

